History

24 February 2005: signing of an interregional cooperation agreement

The Brussels Capital Region, the Walloon Region, the Flemish Region, the Flemish Community, the German-speaking Community and the French Community Commission signed an interregional cooperation agreement. The aim of this programme was to promote greater mobility of employment and training between regions.

Since then, VDAB, Le Forem, ACTIRIS, Bruxelles Formation and Arbeitsamt der Deutschsprachigen Gemeinschaft (ADG) have worked closely together with the aim of integrating as many jobseekers as possible into the labour market and encouraging their mobility.

Various means are considered and encourage services to:


3 July 2007: creation of SYNERJOB non-profit association

The Belgian Public Employment and Training Services created SYNERJOB non-profit association which enriches the themes addressed, in order to adapt to the evolution of the labour market.
The Board of Directors, which brings together the senior officials of SYNERJOB members, meets several times a year to discuss new projects, support ongoing actions and monitor the progress of working groups. Synerjob entrusts these groups to tackle specific themes such as the Youth Guarantee or the 6th Reform of the State.
On the 1st July 2016, Le Forem succeeded VDAB as President of SYNERJOB. Since then, a permanent secretariat manages the interactions between SYNERJOB members.

Le 24 février 2005 : signature d'un accord de coopération interrégionale

La Région de Bruxelles-Capitale, la Région wallonne, la Région flamande, la Communauté flamande, la Communauté germanophone et la Commission Communautaire Française signent un accord de coopération interrégionale. Celui-ci a pour objectif de promouvoir une plus grande mobilité de l'emploi et de la formation entre les régions.

Depuis lors, le VDAB, le Forem, ACTIRIS, Bruxelles Formation et l'Arbeitsamt der Deutschsprachigen Gemeinschaft (ADG) collaborent étroitement avec pour objectif d'insérer sur le marché de l'emploi autant de chercheurs d'emploi que possible mais aussi d'encourager leur mobilité.

Différents moyens sont envisagés et incitent les services à :


Le 3 juillet 2007 : création de l'asbl SYNERJOB

Les Services Publics de l'Emploi et de la Formation belges créent l'asbl SYNERJOB qui enrichit les thématiques abordées, en vue de s'adapter à l'évolution du marché de l'emploi.

Le Conseil d'administration qui regroupe les fonctionnaires dirigeants des membres de SYNERJOB se réunit plusieurs fois par an pour discuter de nouveaux projets, soutenir les actions en cours et suivre l'avancée de groupes de travail auxquels il confie d'aborder des thématiques particulières telles que la Garantie Jeunesse ou la 6ième réforme de l'Etat.

Le 1er juillet 2016, le Forem succède au VDAB à la Présidence de l'asbl SYNERJOB. Un secrétariat permanent gère depuis lors les interactions entre les membres de SYNERJOB.